Director General

Director General


The Director General is the chief executive officer and legal representative of the Center with full powers to administer the Center according to instructions given by the Council.

The Director General is elected by the Assembly for a term of four years and may be re-elected for another term. DG's deputies are elected by the Council for a term of three years.

The current  Director General of ICPE is Dr Anand Asthana. He was elected by the ICPE Assembly in its 18th session and assumed office on 14 May 2015 for a term of four years.




Former ICPE Directors-General


Mr Janez Podobnik, MD (2012 - 2015)*

Mr Štefan Bogdan Šalej (2009 - 2012)

Mr Peter Volasko (2008 - 2009)*

Mr Priyadarshi Thakur (2006 - 2008)

Mr Benjamin Lukman, PhD (2002 - 2006)

Mr C.K. Modi

Mr V.K. Dar**

Mr Žiga Vodušek, PhD**


*Acting Director General

** Executive Director